0
2143 Doubleday Ave Ballston Spa, NY 12020
LOCAL: (518) 885-4331 TOLLFREE: (855) 885-4331
Shop
Customer Reviews
Briarwood Flower & Gift Shoppe
Local Ballston Spa, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (69 reviews)
Date: Nov 13, 2020
Name:

State/Province:CT

beautiful flowers and thank you for working with me to deliver these twice to the recipient. Kind and caring florist. would absolutely come here again to order flowers for any occassion. Thank you !!!
Date: Oct 25, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

I got my wife flowers for her birthday - they were absolutely beautiful!
Date: Oct 19, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Being at the opposite end of the state, I had to put trust into the fact I would be happy with the bouquet I sent a friend for her birthday. Norwood did a phenomenal job!! The flowers were gorgeous and my friend was surprised! Thank you Briarwood!!
Date: Oct 19, 2020
Name:

State/Province:IT

The website was very user friendly and there were plenty of beautiful options. My grandparents love this shop and were thrilled with their gift. Thank you for making it easier to send some love from over seas!
Date: Oct 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful centerpiece. Variety of flowers
Date: Oct 04, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Thank you for being easier to order from than 1800flowers! They were a nightmare!!
Date: Oct 02, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Excellent personal service and a warm and friendly staff made my experience with Briarwood Florist and memorable one. I am now a loyal customer and will use them whenever the opportunity arises. Thanks again for the superb customer service! The recepient raved about the quality of the flowers.
Date: Sep 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:MA

My daughter loved the flowers.
Date: Aug 15, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Lovely arrangement.
Date: Jun 24, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

I recently used Briarwood florist for a delivery. I do not live in the area and solely chose them based on their reviews. The gentleman from the shop called me to let me know the person was not home and that he did not want to leave the flowers in the heat. He tried several times and even tried to see if a neighbor was home to take them. He was so kind. The delivery looked great. I will definitely use them in the future.
Date: Jun 06, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful arrangement.
Date: Jun 05, 2020
Name:

State/Province:FL

Rick at the store went above and beyond any customer service I have ever received. I live in Florida and he made sure he found someone who would deliver a beautiful goodie basket to my granddaughter who lives in Greenwich, about an hour and a half from his store, to deliver it to her after surgery! Unfortunately I can't give him any business myself because of the distance, but anyone that lives near Ballston Spa or wants to send something to someone living in Ballston Spa, please, please call Briarwood Flower & Gift Shoppe! You will not be disappointed!
Date: May 23, 2020
Name:

State/Province:SC

My Mom loves the plant. It's very full of beautiful flowers.
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Flowers are lovely. Great arrangement.
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:SC

I ordered for my Mom since I live in SC. The plant was beautiful and so full of flowers. Thank you.
Date: May 12, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful arrangement
Date: May 11, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Received a fruit basket..... it was beautifully arranged and the fruit was perfect!
Date: May 11, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Lovely arrangement
Date: Apr 14, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

There was an issue with our first order but Rick went out of his way to make it right and got a replacement to us immediately. Very nice bouquet and will be using them in the future.
Date: Apr 13, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

This is not the first time that I have received flowers from Briarwood and everyone of them have been first class.
Date: Mar 05, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Absolutely beautiful arrangement
Date: Feb 22, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

The flowers were fresh and beautiful as always and made mom very happy!
Date: Feb 17, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

The flowers where beautiful and I thank you very much
Date: Feb 16, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

Have used Briarwood for years and so do my 2daughters. Have never been disappointed. Their creations are perfect and absolutely gorgeous. And their delivery staff are so pleasant as well. I always am delighted with a Briarwood delivery. They “make my day.”
Date: Jan 01, 2020
Name:

State/Province:NY

I only saw a photograph of the arrangements and it looked gorgeous. The recipient of the flowers raved about them. Thank you
Date: Dec 13, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

The arrangement was beautiful
Date: Nov 30, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

The flowers were beautiful, and the service was great. I will definitely use them again!
Date: Nov 19, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful flower arrangement for my birthday. I also appreciated the call before the flowers were delivered so I was sure to be at home when they were delivered.
Date: Nov 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Amazing! So beautiful!
Date: Sep 29, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

You created a beautiful woodland floral arrangement with natural elements, the colors of the flowers and the quality overall is superior, and still looks as fresh today as it did when it arrived 5 days ago.
Date: Sep 15, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful peace plant...enjoy it!
Date: Sep 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NH

I found them on line. I ordered a bouquet for my daughter's 29th bday. It was delivered in an extremely timely manner. They called to let me know she did not answer the door and the flowers left on porch (cool day in the shade). The bouquet is beautiful. I kept their number and will certainly use them again.
Date: Aug 24, 2019
Name:

State/Province:FL

Beautiful Peace Lily! Recipient loved it.
Date: Jun 17, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

GREAT JOB AS ALWAYS!!!!
Date: Jun 12, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Flowers were beautiful!
Date: May 25, 2019
Name:

State/Province:CT

I always use Briarwood to send flowers to my stepmother. They are always beautiful and there has never been any problem with ordering or delivery.
Date: May 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful and healthy bouquets every time, redelivered a second arranuwhen it came too early and wonderful delivery service! They are blooming great!
Date: Mar 25, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

My family uses Briarwoodl all the time. Their beautiful arrangements are beyond compare and they will always try to match your in wishes as closely as possible. They are A No. 1 in my book. I even enjoy their delivery staff. So vey pleasant. Their arrangements are a work of art.
Date: Feb 17, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

Friendly service and beautiful rose arrangement! Thank you
Date: Feb 17, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

The flowers were nice, thank you
Date: Jan 30, 2019
Name:

State/Province:FL

I'm in Florida and ordered a plant to be delivered to my mother in law in Saratoga Hospital. She got it the next day,as promised and it was exactly what I ordered. She loved it.I had never ordered long distance before and I was nervous. This florist shop is the best. Thanks so much!
Date: Jan 18, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

The floral arrangement I sent to my Mom for her birthday was absolutely gorgeous. The flowers were so fresh, vibrant and lasted a very long time. I highly recommend this florist.
Date: Jan 14, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NJ

I ordered flowers for my sister for her b'day on 12/27 as of today they r still alive.its a beautiful arrangement looked just like the picture (Astermeria). Would definitely recommend this florist.
Date: Jan 07, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

I ordered flowers for our Daughter-in-law on line for Christmas. Was disappointed in the size of the arrangement. Rick from Briarwood called and explained that the Teleflora site is very deceiving in that all the flowers are placed on one side for the photo. Even though my dissatisfaction had nothing to do with his shop he still wanted to make it right. He is sending our Daughter-in-law a spring arrangement!!! This is definitely the type of merchant that you would want to do business with.
Date: Jan 07, 2019
Name:

State/Province:NY

The flowers were very fresh and beautifully arranged. Our Daughter-in-law was thrilled. I however felt that the arrangement looked to be closer in size to the small and not the medium which I ordered.
Date: Jan 05, 2019
Name:

State/Province:TX

We picked the Thomas Kinkade light up Christmas arrangement to brighten up a sister's holiday. We had trouble with a delivery for her last year from another florist. We were pleasantly surprised by the quick delivery. Our sister's expressed joy and the pictures she sent were proof she was also pleasantly surprised. The Kinkade light up ornament is one she can use every year. Thank you for your EXCELLENT customer service! Blessings to you in 2019.
Date: Dec 02, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful!
Date: Nov 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

The arrangements ordered were for my late Husband’s funeral, and were just lovely. Couldn’t have asked for nicer flowers....so fresh. Thank you.
Date: Sep 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

I received a gift ofbeautiful Gerbera daisies. The arrangement was beautiful but I rated 4 stars because 1 flower arrived broken and did the next day. Following that I received a beautiful "replacement" bouquet. That was a wonderful and amazing surprise! Thank you, Briarwood! Excellent service, beautiful flowers! Thank you, again.
Date: Sep 09, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

Flowers and flower arrangement of Gerbera Daisies was beautiful. I would give 5 stars but one flower died by the next day. Today, 4 days later, the arrangement still looks terrific. Would definitely use this florist again.
Date: Sep 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

Flowers arrived right on time and were beautiful. I picked custom and let the florist put an arrangement together, requesting whites and pinks. They honored my request and the arrangement was gorgeous. Will definitely be my new go-to for flowers! Thank you!!
Date: Aug 31, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

Sent flowers for a thank you from this site. They were incredible according to the recipient. Thanks Very Much... Tony
Date: Jun 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

The flowers were beautiful and are as lovely three days later! I thoroughly enjoying them and appreciate the care instructions to prolong their beauty
Date: May 22, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

The flowers, as always, were beautiful! My wife loved them.
Date: May 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

Delightful!
Date: May 14, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful bouquet! I don’t send many flowers anymore but Briarwood is the only florist I would use. Highly recommend their services!!!
Date: May 01, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

I've never received an arrangement form Briarwood it was a garden dish. I absolutely loved it. After seeing their work we made a purchase for our supervisor.
Date: Apr 23, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

The arrangement I received is beautiful !! I love it. I would recommend ordering from Briarwood flower & gift.
Date: Apr 19, 2018
Name:

State/Province:TX

Briarwood did a wonderful job!! The flowers were beautiful. Just what my friend needed in her time of sorrow. Thank you for doing an awesome job!
Date: Jan 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province:NY

I sent flowers to a dear friend after the birth of her baby girl. She sent me a picture and they were beautiful! She was very pleased, so therefore I was very pleased :-) They also did a wonderful job about delivering on the same date that I ordered. I would certainly use Briarwood Florist again!
Date: Dec 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province:GA

Very happy with the service and quality of plant.
Date: Oct 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NY

It was a very nice plant garden at a very reasonable price. Would definitely order from there again.
Date: Oct 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NY

great service, beautiful flowers and reasonable prices. Delivered exactly on time too!
Date: Sep 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NY

Beautiful arrangement!
Date: Jun 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province:NSW

Excellent service, quick delivery, lovely flowers.
Date: May 27, 2017
Name:

State/Province:CO

Flowers were beautiful!!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Ballston Spa, NY
See Delivery Areas

Google Business Page

Briarwood Flower & Gift Shoppe
2143 Doubleday Ave
Ballston Spa, NY. 12020
Local: (518) 885-4331

All prices shown in US dollars

American Express
MasterCard
Visa
Discover

PayPal
Apple Pay
Google Pay

web9-sl